Easter Brings Hope

When I gaze out my dining room window, filling my eyes with the newness of spring, I feel hope. Each tiny flower delicate and quiet in it’s own beauty, fashioned by God’s careful eye. Each bird calling to it’s mate echoing songs of joy as the light shines anew. Each bunny hopping along, finding its way out of the warm burrow ready to explore. Each time my daughter, long haired and bright eyed finds a token of God’s creation to share in awe at it’s beauty. These gifts of hope, fresh and new as each day, easy to be taken for granted or overlooked, give so much hope. One day, I too will rise with my Savior, receiving a new, glorified body, nothing broken or amiss. I will be able to sing songs of praises unto Him, never getting tired or fatigued, breathless or weak. My strength will be restored but most importantly, I will be in constant fellowship amongst the saints and my Savior Jesus. Because He died, His gift of love to me, and rose again, I have eternal life. Life in heaven, free from sin, pain, and sorrow, will be infinitely more beautiful than the freshest, newest spring morning because He will make all things new. His miraculous resurrection conquered death and because He rose, I will one day rise again.

Happy and blessed Easter!!

Viv🌸

Author: Viv

I'm a spoonie Blogger grieving the loss of my husband who went home 2/13/22.

37 thoughts on “Easter Brings Hope”

  1. Won’t it be wonderful there? Having no burdens to bear? Joyously singing, heart-bells a’ringing, won’t it be wonderful there?!! Your words are painted with beauty! Is that your lilacs? They are gorgeous! Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It will be wonderful dear Renee!🏵 Thinking of Him in person, seeing his hands, feet and face…..I think there isn’t a whole lot about heaven in scriptures because the most important part is Jesus, nothing else will compare. Yes, they are!!! Happy Easter beautiful friend.💗🌹🏵🤗

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I love that picture and reminder Viv, love is shaped like a cross – outstretched arms that goes on and on ☺️🙌🏽
    By the way, you have another nomination for your blog for the Mystery Blogger Award! I love both you and your blog 😘!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.