Purr Love

Whiskers twitching, sniffs the air

Cat smells something’s cooking there

Door cracks open, swift as light

In runs Katniss smells delight

Chicken roasting in the oven

Scents of poultry she’s been lovin’

Nows the chance she’s waiting for

Dropping gizzards on the floor

Gizzards, gizzards, lizards, yum

She does eat lizards just for fun

Spoiled rotten mama cat

We dote on her since losing Jack

Mama cat so brave and smart

Purring love into your heart

Treats, and treats, and treats galore

We’re cuddling Katniss more and more

Written by Vivian Joy, June 2019.

Author: Viv

I'm a spoonie Blogger grieving the loss of my husband who went home 2/13/22.

37 thoughts on “Purr Love”

    1. I’m so glad!! You got my wheels turning with your fun Muffin poem and I just had to write my own Katniss poem! God bless you and thanks for commenting Steve. 😸😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! I think it’s good to have fun like this sometimes, it can actually help us and others to feel good. A lot of people sure enjoyed my Muffin poem. She has done 2 so far and likely will do more yet. God bless Vivian!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I agree. My pets are very therapeutic and make me smile, so I hope to make others smile, just a bit, from writing about them. 😸 I look forward to more Muffin inspired poems!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Richard! Awwww, how wonderful! I truly enjoy my kitty cat but she is so broken now after losing Jack. I didn’t know cats grieve. I’m glad your daughter has a couple cats. They sure do need companionship. 🐱🐈 Thanks so much for stopping in! ☺

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.